Finalist Detail 2021

Priyanka Nagpal

  • Rajasthan
  • A Brief about yourself and how you describe your own Personality and Persona.
  • I am Priyanka Nagpal. A girl from middle class Punjabi family. I have a 5-year-old son “Thigith”. Currently working as software Engineer in Bangalore. I have an engineering degree from The University of Rajasthan and have an Executive MBA from IIML Noida. I am a great listener, positive, truthful, emotional, social, confident, open book and idea generator as well. I enjoy playing with kids, talking to people, writing my own silly story (never printed), Painting and spend some part of my day to give back to the society to make myself feel happy about me.

  • Your Achievements that makes you feel high.
  • I have earned multiple technical awards etc. but what makes me feel high is when I give someone smile. When I go meet orphan kids and when they hug me or call me. I am also involved in providing career consulting to kids and when I see the changes, I bring in their life is what makes me feel high.

  • Define the true beauty.
  • For me the True beauty is in every one of us. Its inside, in our heart and mind. The way we see the things defines the true beauty.

  • What makes a complete, healthy and happy family for you?
  • I think Trust, understanding and respect make family complete, heathy, and happy family.

  • What is your favorite Idea of Holidaying?
  • Biking with my friends to Leh/Ladak, I want to enjoy meteor showers with my family and friends.

  • Why you are participating in Mrs India Earth?
  • My engineering degree was more over driven by family or it just happened, but I felt somewhere in my heart that I should also try to do what I really want to do. Mrs India Earth is my dream and I felt this will provide me a platform to contribute efficiently to my society which I always love to do and enjoy doing. Once, I was asking the kids to choose the subject that they really like and love while giving a career counselling to them. Post that, I asked myself is it something that I stick to as well? I found Mrs India Earth and I applied to live my dream.

  • What bothers you most about what is happening in the country today?
  • When India was badly hit by Covid 19 and the unfortunate time where many could not find hospital beds etc. (I was extending my help to find beds and food for the needy patients) and now the new covid variant is also another concern that bothers me.

  • The Quote or saying that encourages you?
  • “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

  • What is true “Sportsmanship” for you?
  • I think true sportsmanship is accept failure in your life, take them as a learning opportunity and respect them.

  • If you were selected as a Charity Ambassador what Value addition would you like to make for our Society and how?
  • I would like to do multiple things. I think a lot of work is needed in terms of women empowerment. I think first I want to work for future of our society or country (especially the children). I want to help every child so that they can live a happy, healthy, and motivated life. Secondly, I will work on environmental issue by spreading awareness and promoting natural way of living. There is a lot of ways to achieve this and mostly all the answers are given in our ancient ways of doings the things like eating food on leaf plates (reduces plastic and paper plate) and a bit of change required in our packaging industry too which can have a huge impact on our environmental issues.

icon